Staging your listings!

I have three new listings on the go this week, and I staged all of them. That’s a first for me – I usually stage one house at a time, so I’m a little tired, but thrilled with the results. I ran out of staging materials (cushions, towels, art) and had to buy more. Well worth it, I’d say! Here’s a look at a few rooms in one of them.

I have a listing hitting the market today at 1383 Sault. It’s an older home in immaculate condition with a lot of structural upgrades like newer roof, windows etc. But the kitchen had those old oak strips, so we painted those out: the appliances are older, but the kitchen now looks bright and clean. That little glass table and chair set  from Mikaza is one of my favourites: I use it a lot when I’m staging.

The living and dining rooms were a lot of fun to do: I rented the furniture from SmartChoice ($ 308 includes delivery and pick up – that’s a steal!) and purchased the cushions and art from HomeSense. I wanted to draw attention away from the beams, which were a little overwhelming:

DSCN2694

I think it’s beautiful! I have to run off to an appointment but I’ll post early next week with the other transformations!

This entry was posted in Realtors, Staging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

