Thinking of becoming a realtor?

I am a realtor with Royal LePage Team Realty and I think they are the best bunch in the business. (How’s that for alliteration :-).)  Not only is RLP professional and customer-service oriented, but the management knows that it’s important to take care of staff and agents, and they really do put us first.

Last night was a Steak and Lobster party, an annual event. We brought the food (it was kind of a giant potluck: our office made the salads) but Kent Browne, our always generous owner/broker provided steak and lobster for 380 people. (380 people! Wow, can you imagine?) Wine and beer was courtesy of Ottawa Mortgage Brokers.

The food was great; there was the kind of music that forces you to get out of your seat and dance, and it was a whole lot of fun. We have other events too: a Christmas party, a talent show evening along the lines of American Idol, a golf tournament, office pizza get-togethers, etc. And then are the monthly meetings, the training opportunities, and the bull-pen where we can catch up with our colleagues as well.

I wasn’t sure if I was doing the right thing when I got into this business but my experience with Royal LePage has convinced me that not only was I right to make  such a drastic career shift, I should have done it years ago.

I’m now part of a professional, highly trained group of people who have a wealth of knowledge and experience and are always happy to share it. I learn something new every day. There’s never been a day when I haven’t looked forward to going into the office. And I get to work with great clients, which is probably the very best part of the job.

If you’re thinking of becoming a realtor in Ottawa, give me a call at 613 725-1171, and I’ll be happy to share my experiences with you over coffee sometime.

This entry was posted in Realtors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

