Nice Mention of my novel in REM Magazine (online)!

Peggy Blair’s second book hits store shelves

News Apr 8, 2013

book cover web

Fans of Realtor Peggy Blair and Inspector Ricardo Ramirez will be happy to know The Poisoned Pawn is now on bookstore shelves.

Blair, who is with Royal LePage Team Realty in Ottawa, penned her first novel, The Beggar’s Opera, and received brilliant reviews and awards, winning the CBC Bookie Award for Best Canadian Crime Novel and the 2012 Scotiabank Giller Prize Readers’ Choice.

The Poisoned Pawn sees the return of The Beggar’s Opera character Inspector Ramirez, who is back pounding the streets of Havana and Ottawa on a new case to uncover a cold-blooded killer.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in REM magazine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s